
Farm Management Technology (Diploma of College Studies)
Course at a Glance
- DiplomaDegree level
- 3 yearsDuration
- Macdonald Campus, CanadaLocation
- Agricultural & Env.Sc.-DeanField of study
- EnglishLanguage of instruction
- Macdonald CampusCampus
- Diploma of College Studies (DEC) in Farm Management and TechnologyAwards
- $3,410Fees
- Ask our teamScholarship
About this programme
This three-year academic and practical program is offered on the Macdonald campus and taught by the staff of the Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences of McGill University. The program is funded by the Ministère de l'Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l'Alimentation du Québec and authorized by the Ministère de l'Éducation, Enseignement supérieur, et Recherche (MEESR).
Read more
The educational goals of the program are: to make our graduates competent in the exercise of their profession; to help the student's integration into professional life; to foster professional mobility; to foster a need for continual development of professional knowledge.
Is this course right for you?
Our counsellors check your profile against this programme's entry criteria and tell you where you stand — before you pay anything.
What we look at
- Your subject background and grades
- Your English score, or how to get one
- Budget, including living costs
University & programme
- Listed from the catalogueNot yet staff-verified — ask us to confirm the details.
- English requirementIELTS Overall 6.5
- Study modefull-time
Admissions checklist
Entry requirements
McGill's undergraduate admissions requirement pages for international curricula list no prerequisites for the Farm Management and Technology Diploma of College Studies; it is a three-year college-level program leading to a Quebec DEC. See the program page: https://coursecatalogue.mcgill.ca/en/undergraduate/agri-env-sci/programs/farm-management-technology/farm-management-technology-diploma/ · English: IELTS 6.5 (no band below 6.0); TOEFL iBT 90; PTE Academic 65; Duolingo English Test 125 · English test waiver: No English test is required if any of the following applies (McGill's published exemptions): you have lived and attended high school and/or university for at least four consecutive years in a country where English is the acknowledged primary language (McGill lists: American Samoa, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, British Virgin Islands, Canada (including Quebec), Cayman Islands, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guam, Guyana, Ireland, Jamaica, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Montserrat, Namibia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, St. Helena, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Tanzania, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Islands, Uganda, United Kingdom, USA, US Virgin Islands, Zambia, Zimbabwe); or you completed a DEC at a French CEGEP in Quebec plus the Quebec Secondary V diploma, or a DEC at an English CEGEP in Quebec; or the International French Baccalaureate (BFI, American or British section) or the former Option Internationale (OIB); or IB Group 1 English (Language A: Literature, Language A: Language and Literature, or Literature and Performance) with a 5 or better; or English as Language 1 or Language 2 in the European Baccalaureate; or British Curriculum A-Level English with a final grade of C or better; or GCSE / IGCSE / GCE O-Level English, English Language, English First Language or English as a Second Language with a final grade of B (or 5) or better. Otherwise proof is required even if you consider English your first language or attended an English-medium school in a non-English country. Other accepted proofs: Cambridge C2 Proficiency (grade C or better), Cambridge C1 Advanced (grade B or better), CAEL 70 overall with components of 60 or better, McGill Certificate of Proficiency in English. Institutional versions of tests are not accepted and the IELTS One Skill Retake is not accepted. The Admissions Office may request proof from any applicant. Source: https://www.mcgill.ca/undergraduate-admissions/apply/english-proficiency · Application fee: CAD 140.16, non-refundable, payable by credit card when the online application is submitted. A second application (same term and level) costs nothing extra; each further application costs CAD 140.16. Source: https://www.mcgill.ca/undergraduate-admissions/apply · Deposit: CAD 1,000 confirmation deposit for international students (CAD 500 for Canadian citizens and permanent residents), paid when accepting the offer of admission in the McGill Applicant Portal. International students must accept and pay it to access the official letter of acceptance needed for the CAQ and study permit applications. Refund terms are not stated on this page. Source: https://www.mcgill.ca/accepted/nextsteps/accepting
The usual set for this level. Your counsellor confirms the exact list for this university.
- Academic transcripts
- English test score (IELTS/TOEFL)
- Passport copy
- Statement of purpose (optional)
- Recommendation letters (optional)
Cost & scholarships
- Tuition$3,410 CAD / year≈ $2,507 / year
- Application feeNo application fee for this programme
- Living costsVary by city — see the destination guide.
Application timeline
Typical timings. Deadlines differ per university and intake.
- 1Prepare documents1–2 weeks
- 2Submit application1–3 weeks
- 3Receive offer letter2–6 weeks
- 4Apply for visa4–8 weeks
Application deadline: Fall (September) entry. High school applicants from outside Canada (International Baccalaureate, A-Levels and other international high school diplomas) and U.S. high schools: application January 15, supporting documents March 1; Major Entrance Scholarshi…
Visa & support journey
- Offer letterFrom the university
- Visa guidanceExpert support
- Pre-departureAccommodation & travel
- Ongoing supportEven after you arrive
Student stories
Real students. Real results.
- Average rating
- 4.9
- Google reviews
- 360+
- Rated five stars
- 95%
Average rating
Google reviews
Rated five stars
“I would like to express my gratitude for the excellent assistance provided during my student visa process. The team was responsive, knowledgeable, and supportive at every stage, from document preparation to submission guidance. Their clear communication and professional approach made the process much easier and more efficient.”
1 / 8
Nihad K, 5 out of 5 stars
Every review below is a real Google review — see all of them
Frequently asked questions
How much does Farm Management Technology (Diploma of College Studies) cost?
CAD 3,410 / year.
What English score does it need?
IELTS 6.5 overall is the score listed for this programme.
How long is it?
3 years, as listed by the university.
What are the entry requirements?
McGill's undergraduate admissions requirement pages for international curricula list no prerequisites for the Farm Management and Technology Diploma of College Studies; it is a three-year college-level program leading to a Quebec DEC. See the program page: https://coursecatalogue.mcgill.ca/en/undergraduate/agri-env-sci/programs/farm-management-technology/farm-management-technology-diploma/ · English: IELTS 6.5 (no band below 6.0); TOEFL iBT 90; PTE Academic 65; Duolingo English Test 125 · English test waiver: No English test is required if any of the following applies (McGill's published exemptions): you have lived and attended high school and/or university for at least four consecutive years in a country where English is the acknowledged primary language (McGill lists: American Samoa, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, British Virgin Islands, Canada (including Quebec), Cayman Islands, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guam, Guyana, Ireland, Jamaica, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Montserrat, Namibia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, St. Helena, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Tanzania, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Islands, Uganda, United Kingdom, USA, US Virgin Islands, Zambia, Zimbabwe); or you completed a DEC at a French CEGEP in Quebec plus the Quebec Secondary V diploma, or a DEC at an English CEGEP in Quebec; or the International French Baccalaureate (BFI, American or British section) or the former Option Internationale (OIB); or IB Group 1 English (Language A: Literature, Language A: Language and Literature, or Literature and Performance) with a 5 or better; or English as Language 1 or Language 2 in the European Baccalaureate; or British Curriculum A-Level English with a final grade of C or better; or GCSE / IGCSE / GCE O-Level English, English Language, English First Language or English as a Second Language with a final grade of B (or 5) or better. Otherwise proof is required even if you consider English your first language or attended an English-medium school in a non-English country. Other accepted proofs: Cambridge C2 Proficiency (grade C or better), Cambridge C1 Advanced (grade B or better), CAEL 70 overall with components of 60 or better, McGill Certificate of Proficiency in English. Institutional versions of tests are not accepted and the IELTS One Skill Retake is not accepted. The Admissions Office may request proof from any applicant. Source: https://www.mcgill.ca/undergraduate-admissions/apply/english-proficiency · Application fee: CAD 140.16, non-refundable, payable by credit card when the online application is submitted. A second application (same term and level) costs nothing extra; each further application costs CAD 140.16. Source: https://www.mcgill.ca/undergraduate-admissions/apply · Deposit: CAD 1,000 confirmation deposit for international students (CAD 500 for Canadian citizens and permanent residents), paid when accepting the offer of admission in the McGill Applicant Portal. International students must accept and pay it to access the official letter of acceptance needed for the CAQ and study permit applications. Refund terms are not stated on this page. Source: https://www.mcgill.ca/accepted/nextsteps/accepting
Ready to apply?
Get expert guidance and take the first step towards your global education.
Free counselling · No application fee to enquire · Reply within 24h