
Course at a Glance
- MBADegree level
- 5 sessions full-time (typical registration sequen…Duration
- University of Toronto, St. George campus (downtown Toronto), CanadaLocation
- Management, Rotman School ofField of study
- EnglishLanguage of instruction
- University of Toronto, St. George campus (downtown Toronto)Campus
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)Awards
- Tuition on request — ask our teamFees
- AvailableScholarship
About this programme
One program. Two degrees.
Read more
The Rotman Global Executive MBA has a special partnership with SDA-Bocconi in Milan that redefines the boundaries of leadership and innovation on an international scale. You’ll dive into dynamic fields such as digital transformation, sustainable finance, behavioural economics, and workplace gender equity. Broaden your global perspective and enhance your business acumen and personal growth as a leader through this distinctive 18-month program. You’ll build a network of international contacts, learn invaluable tools to advance your career, and gain the ability to tackle the global business challenges of the future.
Is this course right for you?
Our counsellors check your profile against this programme's entry criteria and tell you where you stand — before you pay anything.
What we look at
- Your subject background and grades
- Your English score, or how to get one
- Budget, including living costs
University & programme
- Listed from the catalogueNot yet staff-verified — ask us to confirm the details.
- English requirementIELTS Overall 7.0
- Study modeFull-Time MBA Program; Full-Time MBA Program (One-Year, Advance…
Admissions checklist
Entry requirements
School of Graduate Studies minimum: for master's programs, an appropriate bachelor's degree, or its equivalent, with a final-year average of at least mid-B from a recognized university; for doctoral programs, an appropriate master's degree, or its equivalent, with an average of at least B+, or demonstrated comparable research competence. Some departments admit directly to the doctoral program from a bachelor's degree for highly qualified candidates (minimum average A- required). "Many graduate units have higher minimum requirements than the minimum SGS requirements." Source: https://www.sgs.utoronto.ca/future-students/admission-application-requirements/ || Graduate-unit requirement for this degree, from the SGS Graduate Calendar 2026-27 ("Management, Rotman School: Management Full-Time, One-Year, and Extended Full-Time MBA"): • Applicants are admitted under the General Regulations of the School of Graduate Studies. Applicants must also satisfy the Rotman School's additional admission requirements stated below. • An appropriate bachelor's degree from a recognized university. • Applicants must obtain a satisfactory score on the Graduate Management Admissions Test (GMAT) or the Graduate Record Examination (GRE; General Test). Test results are valid for five years. • If required, completion of the following English-language proficiency tests: • Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL): minimum overall score of 4.5/6.0 with 4.5/6.0 in writing and 4.0/6.0 in speaking. • International English Language Testing System (IELTS) Academic: score of 7.0 with minimum 6.5 required for each component. • A minimum of two years of full-time work experience is strongly recommended. • Two professional references. • The Full-Time MBA program starts annually in August. Applicants for the Full-Time program are encouraged to apply as per the deadline dates (beginning in October with a final deadline in May). • Exemptions from the GMAT and GRE requirement are granted to applicants who have: • Passed at least the Level II examination of the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation, or equivalent designations in other jurisdictions at the discretion of the Academic Director; • Passed the Common Final Exam (CFE) (or former UFE) for a Certified Professional Accountant (CPA) designation, or equivalent designations in other jurisdictions at the discretion of the Academic Director; • Attained the professional designat || Minimum admission average published for international applicants: MBA (GEMBA): A minimum GPA of 3.0 or a mid-B average in the final year of a bachelor’s degree from a recognized university or equivalent. || Direct entry option from bachelor's to PhD? MBA (GEMBA): not stated || Is a supervisor identified before or after admission? MBA (GEMBA): not stated || Is a supervisor assigned by the graduate unit or secured by the applicant? MBA (GEMBA): not stated || If a supervisor is identified after admission (as per question above), is admission conditional upon securing a supervisor? MBA (GEMBA): not stated || International credentials: U of T publishes the degree it requires from each country through the SGS international degree equivalencies tool at https://www.sgs.utoronto.ca/future-students/admission-application-requirements/international-credentials-equivalencies/ · English: IELTS 7.0 (no band below 6.5); TOEFL iBT 93 · English test waiver: Normally not required if: your native language is English (first learned and still used daily); you are a Canadian citizen who studied at a Canadian university where the language of instruction is French; you obtained your admitting degree from an institution recognised by U of T where the language of instruction and examination is uniformly English; or you completed your admitting degree in Australia, the Bahamas, Barbados, Botswana, Ghana, Guyana, Hong Kong, Ireland, Jamaica, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Malta, Namibia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Papua New Guinea, Sierra Leone, Singapore, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, the United Kingdom, the United States, Zambia or Zimbabwe. Some applicants from those countries may still be asked for proof. Tests must have been taken within the last 24 months. Source: https://www.sgs.utoronto.ca/future-students/admission-application-requirements/english-language-proficiency-testing/ · GRE/GMAT: MBA (GEMBA): Applicants must obtain either a satisfactory score for the Executive MBA Diagnostic Tool (EDT), the Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) or the Graduate Record Examination (GRE; General Test); IELTS/TOEFL (if required). (School of Graduate Studies programme page; SGS also states "Some graduate units require a Graduate Records Examination (GRE). Check with your graduate unit.") · Application fee: CDN $130, non-refundable and non-transferable. "A supplementary application fee may be assessed depending upon the program to which you are applying." Source: https://www.sgs.utoronto.ca/future-students/admission-application-requirements/ · Deposit: University of Toronto does not publish a single admission-deposit amount. Its published rule is: "Review your offer letter if it indicates that you need to make a non-refundable admission deposit. You will pay your admission deposit through ACORN... Your Offer Letter has more information about the admission deposit." Refunds are "granted only in exceptional circumstances, such as the denial of a study permit". Source: https://future.utoronto.ca/fees and https://www.registrar.utoronto.ca/fees-payments/understanding-your-fees/
The usual set for this level. Your counsellor confirms the exact list for this university.
- Academic transcripts
- English test score (IELTS/TOEFL)
- Passport copy
- Statement of purpose (optional)
- Recommendation letters (optional)
Cost & scholarships
- TuitionTuition on request — ask our team
- Living costsVary by city — see the destination guide.
- ScholarshipsU of T publishes graduate award and funding information through the School of Graduate Studies at. Many research-stream graduate programmes at U of T are funded; funding arrangements are set by the graduate unit, not by SGS, and U of T does not publish a single figure. International doctoral students are charged the DOMESTIC tuition rate (see fee_basis)View scholarship page
Application timeline
Typical timings. Deadlines differ per university and intake.
- 1Prepare documents1–2 weeks
- 2Submit application1–3 weeks
- 3Receive offer letter2–6 weeks
- 4Apply for visa4–8 weeks
Application deadline: MBA (GEMBA): Fall 2026 Entry Round 1 – January 20, 2026 Round 2 – April 8, 2026 Round 3 – June 24, 2026 (published on the SGS programme page for international applicants: https://www.sgs.utoronto.ca/programs/global-executive-master-of-business-administra…
Visa & support journey
- Offer letterFrom the university
- Visa guidanceExpert support
- Pre-departureAccommodation & travel
- Ongoing supportEven after you arrive
Student stories
Real students. Real results.
- Average rating
- 4.9
- Google reviews
- 360+
- Rated five stars
- 95%
Average rating
Google reviews
Rated five stars
“I would like to express my gratitude for the excellent assistance provided during my student visa process. The team was responsive, knowledgeable, and supportive at every stage, from document preparation to submission guidance. Their clear communication and professional approach made the process much easier and more efficient.”
1 / 8
Nihad K, 5 out of 5 stars
Every review below is a real Google review — see all of them
Frequently asked questions
What English score does it need?
IELTS 7.0 overall is the score listed for this programme.
How long is it?
5 sessions full-time (typical registration sequen…, as listed by the university.
What are the entry requirements?
School of Graduate Studies minimum: for master's programs, an appropriate bachelor's degree, or its equivalent, with a final-year average of at least mid-B from a recognized university; for doctoral programs, an appropriate master's degree, or its equivalent, with an average of at least B+, or demonstrated comparable research competence. Some departments admit directly to the doctoral program from a bachelor's degree for highly qualified candidates (minimum average A- required). "Many graduate units have higher minimum requirements than the minimum SGS requirements." Source: https://www.sgs.utoronto.ca/future-students/admission-application-requirements/ || Graduate-unit requirement for this degree, from the SGS Graduate Calendar 2026-27 ("Management, Rotman School: Management Full-Time, One-Year, and Extended Full-Time MBA"): • Applicants are admitted under the General Regulations of the School of Graduate Studies. Applicants must also satisfy the Rotman School's additional admission requirements stated below. • An appropriate bachelor's degree from a recognized university. • Applicants must obtain a satisfactory score on the Graduate Management Admissions Test (GMAT) or the Graduate Record Examination (GRE; General Test). Test results are valid for five years. • If required, completion of the following English-language proficiency tests: • Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL): minimum overall score of 4.5/6.0 with 4.5/6.0 in writing and 4.0/6.0 in speaking. • International English Language Testing System (IELTS) Academic: score of 7.0 with minimum 6.5 required for each component. • A minimum of two years of full-time work experience is strongly recommended. • Two professional references. • The Full-Time MBA program starts annually in August. Applicants for the Full-Time program are encouraged to apply as per the deadline dates (beginning in October with a final deadline in May). • Exemptions from the GMAT and GRE requirement are granted to applicants who have: • Passed at least the Level II examination of the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation, or equivalent designations in other jurisdictions at the discretion of the Academic Director; • Passed the Common Final Exam (CFE) (or former UFE) for a Certified Professional Accountant (CPA) designation, or equivalent designations in other jurisdictions at the discretion of the Academic Director; • Attained the professional designat || Minimum admission average published for international applicants: MBA (GEMBA): A minimum GPA of 3.0 or a mid-B average in the final year of a bachelor’s degree from a recognized university or equivalent. || Direct entry option from bachelor's to PhD? MBA (GEMBA): not stated || Is a supervisor identified before or after admission? MBA (GEMBA): not stated || Is a supervisor assigned by the graduate unit or secured by the applicant? MBA (GEMBA): not stated || If a supervisor is identified after admission (as per question above), is admission conditional upon securing a supervisor? MBA (GEMBA): not stated || International credentials: U of T publishes the degree it requires from each country through the SGS international degree equivalencies tool at https://www.sgs.utoronto.ca/future-students/admission-application-requirements/international-credentials-equivalencies/ · English: IELTS 7.0 (no band below 6.5); TOEFL iBT 93 · English test waiver: Normally not required if: your native language is English (first learned and still used daily); you are a Canadian citizen who studied at a Canadian university where the language of instruction is French; you obtained your admitting degree from an institution recognised by U of T where the language of instruction and examination is uniformly English; or you completed your admitting degree in Australia, the Bahamas, Barbados, Botswana, Ghana, Guyana, Hong Kong, Ireland, Jamaica, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Malta, Namibia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Papua New Guinea, Sierra Leone, Singapore, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, the United Kingdom, the United States, Zambia or Zimbabwe. Some applicants from those countries may still be asked for proof. Tests must have been taken within the last 24 months. Source: https://www.sgs.utoronto.ca/future-students/admission-application-requirements/english-language-proficiency-testing/ · GRE/GMAT: MBA (GEMBA): Applicants must obtain either a satisfactory score for the Executive MBA Diagnostic Tool (EDT), the Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) or the Graduate Record Examination (GRE; General Test); IELTS/TOEFL (if required). (School of Graduate Studies programme page; SGS also states "Some graduate units require a Graduate Records Examination (GRE). Check with your graduate unit.") · Application fee: CDN $130, non-refundable and non-transferable. "A supplementary application fee may be assessed depending upon the program to which you are applying." Source: https://www.sgs.utoronto.ca/future-students/admission-application-requirements/ · Deposit: University of Toronto does not publish a single admission-deposit amount. Its published rule is: "Review your offer letter if it indicates that you need to make a non-refundable admission deposit. You will pay your admission deposit through ACORN... Your Offer Letter has more information about the admission deposit." Refunds are "granted only in exceptional circumstances, such as the denial of a study permit". Source: https://future.utoronto.ca/fees and https://www.registrar.utoronto.ca/fees-payments/understanding-your-fees/
Is there a scholarship?
U of T publishes graduate award and funding information through the School of Graduate Studies at. Many research-stream graduate programmes at U of T are funded; funding arrangements are set by the graduate unit, not by SGS, and U of T does not publish a single figure. International doctoral students are charged the DOMESTIC tuition rate (see fee_basis) View scholarship page
Ready to apply?
Get expert guidance and take the first step towards your global education.
Free counselling · No application fee to enquire · Reply within 24h