
Course at a Glance
- DiplomaDegree level
- 3 yearsDuration
- Petaling Jaya & Cyberjaya, MalaysiaLocation
- Petaling Jaya & CyberjayaCampus
- Tuition on request — ask our teamFees
- Ask our teamScholarship
About this programme
Diploma in Nursing is a diploma programme at City University Malaysia (Petaling Jaya & Cyberjaya). Duration: 36 months.
Read more
Intakes: Jan/Feb, May/June, Sept/Oct (2026/2027).
Is this course right for you?
Our counsellors check your profile against this programme's entry criteria and tell you where you stand — before you pay anything.
What we look at
- Your subject background and grades
- Your English score, or how to get one
- Budget, including living costs
University & programme
- Listed from the catalogueNot yet staff-verified — ask us to confirm the details.
- English requirementIELTS Overall 5.5
- Study modefull-time
Admissions checklist
Entry requirements
Possess an SPM certificate with at least 3 credits in the following subjects: i. Bahasa Melayu ii. Mathematics (Elementary OR Additional OR Modern) iii. Sciences (General Science OR Biology OR Chemistry OR Physics OR Applied Science OR Additional Science) OR Unified Examination Certificate (UEC) – minimum of 3 B’s including requisite subject; AND iv. Achieve a pass in 2 other subjects, including English. Notes: Applicants are required to attend an interview session and pass a medical check-up. Health Status i. All candidates must be certified medically fit by a registered medical practitioner within one month from commencement of the nursing programme. ii. Candidates with any of the following medical conditions cannot be admitted into the programme: • HIV / AIDS • Hepatitis B • Hepatitis C • Mental health disorders • Epilepsy • Colour blindness iii. Candidate must not have any physical disabilities or impaired senses that hinder nursing dexterity. iv. Pregnancy is not allowed throughout the course. For International Students • Pass International English Language Testing System (IELTS) with a minimum of 5.5 or equivalent. OR • Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL): • TOEFL Paper Based Test (TOEFL PBT) – a minimum score of 515 • TOEFL Computer Based Test (TOEFL CBT) – a minimum score of 215 • TOEFL Internet Based test (TOEFL IBT) – a minimum score of 80 • Cambridge Advanced English (CAE) • Cambridge Proficiency English (CPE) • Pearson Test of English (PTE) · English: IELTS 5.5 · English test waiver: Not stated as a waiver on the pages read. Entry is listed by qualification (SPM, STPM, STAM, UEC, Matriculation/Foundation, Diploma, DKM/DLKM/DVM), several of which require a grade in English, but whether that substitutes for a separate English test is not published. Confirm with the campus. · Backlogs accepted: Not published. · Application fee: Not published as a separate figure. The international-students page gives a combined application and EMGS student-visa processing fee of approximately RM 3,810. · Deposit: Not published on the pages read.
The usual set for this level. Your counsellor confirms the exact list for this university.
- Academic transcripts
- English test score (IELTS/TOEFL)
- Passport copy
- Statement of purpose (optional)
- Recommendation letters (optional)
Cost & scholarships
- TuitionTuition on request — ask our team
- Living costsVary by city — see the destination guide.
Application timeline
Typical timings. Deadlines differ per university and intake.
- 1Prepare documents1–2 weeks
- 2Submit application1–3 weeks
- 3Receive offer letter2–6 weeks
- 4Apply for visa4–8 weeks
Application deadline: No deadline is published. The starts published for this programme are: Jan/Feb, May/June, Sept/Oct.
Visa & support journey
- Offer letterFrom the university
- Visa guidanceExpert support
- Pre-departureAccommodation & travel
- Ongoing supportEven after you arrive
Student stories
Real students. Real results.
- Average rating
- 4.9
- Google reviews
- 360+
- Rated five stars
- 95%
Average rating
Google reviews
Rated five stars
“I would like to express my gratitude for the excellent assistance provided during my student visa process. The team was responsive, knowledgeable, and supportive at every stage, from document preparation to submission guidance. Their clear communication and professional approach made the process much easier and more efficient.”
1 / 8
Nihad K, 5 out of 5 stars
Every review below is a real Google review — see all of them
Frequently asked questions
What English score does it need?
IELTS 5.5 overall is the score listed for this programme.
How long is it?
3 years, as listed by the university.
What are the entry requirements?
Possess an SPM certificate with at least 3 credits in the following subjects: i. Bahasa Melayu ii. Mathematics (Elementary OR Additional OR Modern) iii. Sciences (General Science OR Biology OR Chemistry OR Physics OR Applied Science OR Additional Science) OR Unified Examination Certificate (UEC) – minimum of 3 B’s including requisite subject; AND iv. Achieve a pass in 2 other subjects, including English. Notes: Applicants are required to attend an interview session and pass a medical check-up. Health Status i. All candidates must be certified medically fit by a registered medical practitioner within one month from commencement of the nursing programme. ii. Candidates with any of the following medical conditions cannot be admitted into the programme: • HIV / AIDS • Hepatitis B • Hepatitis C • Mental health disorders • Epilepsy • Colour blindness iii. Candidate must not have any physical disabilities or impaired senses that hinder nursing dexterity. iv. Pregnancy is not allowed throughout the course. For International Students • Pass International English Language Testing System (IELTS) with a minimum of 5.5 or equivalent. OR • Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL): • TOEFL Paper Based Test (TOEFL PBT) – a minimum score of 515 • TOEFL Computer Based Test (TOEFL CBT) – a minimum score of 215 • TOEFL Internet Based test (TOEFL IBT) – a minimum score of 80 • Cambridge Advanced English (CAE) • Cambridge Proficiency English (CPE) • Pearson Test of English (PTE) · English: IELTS 5.5 · English test waiver: Not stated as a waiver on the pages read. Entry is listed by qualification (SPM, STPM, STAM, UEC, Matriculation/Foundation, Diploma, DKM/DLKM/DVM), several of which require a grade in English, but whether that substitutes for a separate English test is not published. Confirm with the campus. · Backlogs accepted: Not published. · Application fee: Not published as a separate figure. The international-students page gives a combined application and EMGS student-visa processing fee of approximately RM 3,810. · Deposit: Not published on the pages read.
Ready to apply?
Get expert guidance and take the first step towards your global education.
Free counselling · No application fee to enquire · Reply within 24h