
Course at a Glance
- PhDDegree level
- 6-year "0-6" DIRECT-ENTRY professional program (N…Duration
- Storrs, United StatesLocation
- EnglishLanguage of instruction
- StorrsCampus
- $29,842Fees
- Ask our teamScholarship
About this programme
Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) is a doctoral programme at University of Connecticut (Storrs). Duration: 6-year "0-6" DIRECT-ENTRY professional program (NOT a standalone post-bachelor's 4-year doctorate) — Pre-Pharmacy + Professional Years 1 & 2 billed/administered as UNDERGRADUATE; only Professional Years 3 & 4 billed at the professional Pharm.D. rate.
Read more
Intakes: Enters at the UNDERGRADUATE-admission stage (first-year, post-secondary school) — NOT a standard post-bachelor's graduate-application entry point (2026-27). International tuition: USD 29,842 per year.
Is this course right for you?
Our counsellors check your profile against this programme's entry criteria and tell you where you stand — before you pay anything.
What we look at
- Your subject background and grades
- Your English score, or how to get one
- Budget, including living costs
University & programme
- Listed from the catalogueNot yet staff-verified — ask us to confirm the details.
- English requirementNot published for this programme.
- Study modefull-time
Admissions checklist
Entry requirements
All prerequisite coursework must be taken at a regionally accredited US/Canada institution; a "Transfer Pharm.D. Applicant" pathway exists for students with pre-pharmacy coursework completed elsewhere, but NO advanced standing is granted for prior international pharmacy licensure or professional experience · English test waiver: Waived only if applicant completed 1+ year of full-time coursework at a US postsecondary institution; otherwise TOEFL Total 94 required (Listening & Speaking 27 each, Reading & Writing 20 each) — HIGHER than the general UConn figure; IELTS not separately specified for Pharm.D. (NC)
The usual set for this level. Your counsellor confirms the exact list for this university.
- Academic transcripts
- English test score (IELTS/TOEFL)
- Passport copy
- Statement of purpose (optional)
- Recommendation letters (optional)
Cost & scholarships
- Tuition$29,842/ year
- Living costsVary by city — see the destination guide.
Application timeline
Typical timings. Deadlines differ per university and intake.
- 1Prepare documents1–2 weeks
- 2Submit application1–3 weeks
- 3Receive offer letter2–6 weeks
- 4Apply for visa4–8 weeks
Visa & support journey
- Offer letterFrom the university
- Visa guidanceExpert support
- Pre-departureAccommodation & travel
- Ongoing supportEven after you arrive
Student stories
Real students. Real results.
- Average rating
- 4.9
- Google reviews
- 360+
- Rated five stars
- 95%
Average rating
Google reviews
Rated five stars
“I would like to express my gratitude for the excellent assistance provided during my student visa process. The team was responsive, knowledgeable, and supportive at every stage, from document preparation to submission guidance. Their clear communication and professional approach made the process much easier and more efficient.”
1 / 8
Nihad K, 5 out of 5 stars
Every review below is a real Google review — see all of them
Frequently asked questions
How much does Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) cost?
USD 29,842 / year.
What English score does it need?
All prerequisite coursework must be taken at a regionally accredited US/Canada institution; a "Transfer Pharm.D. Applicant" pathway exists for students with pre-pharmacy coursework completed elsewhere, but NO advanced standing is granted for prior international pharmacy licensure or professional experience · English test waiver: Waived only if applicant completed 1+ year of full-time coursework at a US postsecondary institution; otherwise TOEFL Total 94 required (Listening & Speaking 27 each, Reading & Writing 20 each) — HIGHER than the general UConn figure; IELTS not separately specified for Pharm.D. (NC)
How long is it?
6-year "0-6" DIRECT-ENTRY professional program (N…, as listed by the university.
What are the entry requirements?
All prerequisite coursework must be taken at a regionally accredited US/Canada institution; a "Transfer Pharm.D. Applicant" pathway exists for students with pre-pharmacy coursework completed elsewhere, but NO advanced standing is granted for prior international pharmacy licensure or professional experience · English test waiver: Waived only if applicant completed 1+ year of full-time coursework at a US postsecondary institution; otherwise TOEFL Total 94 required (Listening & Speaking 27 each, Reading & Writing 20 each) — HIGHER than the general UConn figure; IELTS not separately specified for Pharm.D. (NC)
Ready to apply?
Get expert guidance and take the first step towards your global education.
Free counselling · No application fee to enquire · Reply within 24h