
Course at a Glance
- BachelorDegree level
- 4 yearsDuration
- Petaling Jaya & Cyberjaya campus, MalaysiaLocation
- Petaling Jaya & Cyberjaya campusCampus
- Tuition on request — ask our teamFees
- Ask our teamScholarship
About this programme
Bachelor of Nursing (Hons) is a bachelor's programme at City University Malaysia (Petaling Jaya & Cyberjaya campus). Duration: 48 months.
Read more
Intakes: Jan/Feb, May/June, Sept/Oct (2026/2027).
Is this course right for you?
Our counsellors check your profile against this programme's entry criteria and tell you where you stand — before you pay anything.
What we look at
- Your subject background and grades
- Your English score, or how to get one
- Budget, including living costs
University & programme
- Listed from the catalogueNot yet staff-verified — ask us to confirm the details.
- English requirementIELTS Overall 5.5
- Study modefull-time
Admissions checklist
Entry requirements
as approved by the Malaysia Nursing Board (Standard Criteria 2025) For International Students: Attain proficiency in the English language with any one (1) of the following: • MUET: Minimum Band 3 • IELTS: Minimum Band 5.5 • TOEFL Paper-Based Test (TOEFL PBT): Minimum score of 453 • TOEFL Computer-Based Test (TOEFL CBT): Minimum score of 133 • TOEFL Internet-Based Test (TOEFL iBT): Minimum score of 46 • TOEFL Essentials (Online): Minimum score of 8 • Pearson Test of English (PTE Academic / PTE Online): Minimum score of 51 • Cambridge English Qualifications and Test: A2 / B1 / B2 / C1 / C2 • Linguaskill: Minimum score of 160 • Cambridge Occupational English Test (OET) (Conventional / Online): Minimum score of 200 • ELS Certified Intensive English Programme Level (CIEP Level): Minimum score of 108 For Local Students: Attain proficiency in the English language with any one (1) of the following: • MUET: Minimum Band 3 • IELTS: Minimum Band 5.5 • TOEFL Paper-Based Test (TOEFL PBT): Minimum score of 453 • TOEFL Computer-Based Test (TOEFL CBT): Minimum score of 133 • TOEFL Internet-Based Test (TOEFL iBT): Minimum score of 46 • TOEFL Essentials (Online): Minimum score of 8 • Pearson Test of English (PTE Academic / PTE Online): Minimum score of 51 • Cambridge English Qualifications and Test: A2 / B1 / B2 / C1 / C2 • Linguaskill: Minimum score of 160 • Cambridge Occupational English Test (OET) (Conventional / Online): Minimum score of 200 • ELS Certified Intensive English Programme Level (CIEP Level): Minimum score of 108 · English: IELTS 5.5 · English test waiver: Not stated as a waiver on the pages read. Entry is listed by qualification (SPM, STPM, STAM, UEC, Matriculation/Foundation, Diploma, DKM/DLKM/DVM), several of which require a grade in English, but whether that substitutes for a separate English test is not published. Confirm with the campus. · Backlogs accepted: Not published. · Application fee: Not published as a separate figure. The international-students page gives a combined application and EMGS student-visa processing fee of approximately RM 3,810. · Deposit: Not published on the pages read.
The usual set for this level. Your counsellor confirms the exact list for this university.
- Academic transcripts
- English test score (IELTS/TOEFL)
- Passport copy
- Statement of purpose (optional)
- Recommendation letters (optional)
Cost & scholarships
- TuitionTuition on request — ask our team
- Living costsVary by city — see the destination guide.
Application timeline
Typical timings. Deadlines differ per university and intake.
- 1Prepare documents1–2 weeks
- 2Submit application1–3 weeks
- 3Receive offer letter2–6 weeks
- 4Apply for visa4–8 weeks
Application deadline: No deadline is published. The starts published for this programme are: Jan/Feb, May/June, Sept/Oct.
Visa & support journey
- Offer letterFrom the university
- Visa guidanceExpert support
- Pre-departureAccommodation & travel
- Ongoing supportEven after you arrive
Student stories
Real students. Real results.
- Average rating
- 4.9
- Google reviews
- 360+
- Rated five stars
- 95%
Average rating
Google reviews
Rated five stars
“I would like to express my gratitude for the excellent assistance provided during my student visa process. The team was responsive, knowledgeable, and supportive at every stage, from document preparation to submission guidance. Their clear communication and professional approach made the process much easier and more efficient.”
1 / 8
Nihad K, 5 out of 5 stars
Every review below is a real Google review — see all of them
Frequently asked questions
What English score does it need?
IELTS 5.5 overall is the score listed for this programme.
How long is it?
4 years, as listed by the university.
What are the entry requirements?
as approved by the Malaysia Nursing Board (Standard Criteria 2025) For International Students: Attain proficiency in the English language with any one (1) of the following: • MUET: Minimum Band 3 • IELTS: Minimum Band 5.5 • TOEFL Paper-Based Test (TOEFL PBT): Minimum score of 453 • TOEFL Computer-Based Test (TOEFL CBT): Minimum score of 133 • TOEFL Internet-Based Test (TOEFL iBT): Minimum score of 46 • TOEFL Essentials (Online): Minimum score of 8 • Pearson Test of English (PTE Academic / PTE Online): Minimum score of 51 • Cambridge English Qualifications and Test: A2 / B1 / B2 / C1 / C2 • Linguaskill: Minimum score of 160 • Cambridge Occupational English Test (OET) (Conventional / Online): Minimum score of 200 • ELS Certified Intensive English Programme Level (CIEP Level): Minimum score of 108 For Local Students: Attain proficiency in the English language with any one (1) of the following: • MUET: Minimum Band 3 • IELTS: Minimum Band 5.5 • TOEFL Paper-Based Test (TOEFL PBT): Minimum score of 453 • TOEFL Computer-Based Test (TOEFL CBT): Minimum score of 133 • TOEFL Internet-Based Test (TOEFL iBT): Minimum score of 46 • TOEFL Essentials (Online): Minimum score of 8 • Pearson Test of English (PTE Academic / PTE Online): Minimum score of 51 • Cambridge English Qualifications and Test: A2 / B1 / B2 / C1 / C2 • Linguaskill: Minimum score of 160 • Cambridge Occupational English Test (OET) (Conventional / Online): Minimum score of 200 • ELS Certified Intensive English Programme Level (CIEP Level): Minimum score of 108 · English: IELTS 5.5 · English test waiver: Not stated as a waiver on the pages read. Entry is listed by qualification (SPM, STPM, STAM, UEC, Matriculation/Foundation, Diploma, DKM/DLKM/DVM), several of which require a grade in English, but whether that substitutes for a separate English test is not published. Confirm with the campus. · Backlogs accepted: Not published. · Application fee: Not published as a separate figure. The international-students page gives a combined application and EMGS student-visa processing fee of approximately RM 3,810. · Deposit: Not published on the pages read.
Ready to apply?
Get expert guidance and take the first step towards your global education.
Free counselling · No application fee to enquire · Reply within 24h